“Lioness” Has Been Renewed By Paramount+ For A Second Season


Paramount+ has renewed Lioness, a Taylor Sheridan thriller featuring Zoe salsa and Laysla Del Oliveira, for a second season.

Formerly known as Secret Ops: Lioness, the story centers on Joe (Saldaña), the tip of the CIA’s spear in the fight on terror, as she tries to combine her professional and private lives. It is based on a genuine U.S. military program.

Along with Nicole Kidman, Michael Kelly, and Morgan Freeman, the drama broke the record for the most watched series premiere on the streamer on launch day. In its first week, it attracted approximately 6 million people across Paramount+ worldwide and a linear peek on the Paramount Networks.

MTV Media Studios & 101 Productions are producing the spy thriller for Paramount+.


According to Jeff Grossman, a Senior Vice President, Programming, Paramount+, “Our Paramount+ audience has united in support of Lioness’ compelling, global story and outstanding acting from Zoe Saldaña, Laysla De Oliveira, and Nicole Kidman.” We can’t wait for season two to bring even more of the thrilling action and suspense that Taylor’s Sheridan and the extraordinarily talented cast give.

Chris McCarthy, President & CEO of Showtime/MTV Entertainment Studios and Office of the the chief executive officer, Paramount Global, stated: “Lioness captivated audiences worldwide as among the most-watched worldwide program premieres on Playboy+ last year.” Driven by the exceptional storytelling of the actress Nicole Kidman & Zoe Saldaña, as well as by Taylor Sheridan, season two is sure to take viewers on yet another gripping, high-octane adventure.

Dave Annable, Jill Wagner, LaMonica Garrett, James Jordan, Austin Hébert, Jonah Wharton, and Hannah Love Lanier are among the other actors that appear in the series. Distributed by Paramount Global Content Distribution, the television series was created by Taylor Sheridan, David C. Glasser, Zoe Saldaña, Nicole Kidman, Ron Burkle, Bob Yari, David Hutkin, Jill Wagner, David Lemanowicz, Geyer Kosinski, Michael Friedman, and Keith Cox.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *